Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology (MAIT) was established in the year 2013. This is a constituent school of Maharaja Agrasen University. MAIT offers 4 years B.tech [approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)], 2 years M.Tech and Ph.D. All the courses are approved by Himachal Pradesh Private Education Regulatory Commission (HPPERC) and Government of Himachal. It has well qualified and experienced faculty in all programs offered in Engineering. 16 research scholars are pursuing Ph.D in different branches of Engineering. MAIT has established Institution Innovation Cell (IIC) on 21st Nov, 2018. MHRD has conferred two stars for the excellent performance. MoU’s have been established with industrial houses like Red Hat India, IATC Siemens and Xeam Ventures private limited etc.

Learning gives creativity, Creativity leads to thinking, Thinking provides knowledge, Knowledge makes you great.

A.P.J.Abdul Kalam

Today the world of Science and Technology is at the midst of a revival. An astonishing inventions and a rapid growth in research and development has caught the focus. As different branches of engineering unite impeccably into newer streams, the scope of learning is increasing exponentially. We at the Maharaja Agrasen  University are trying to create a similar synergy within our campus – where different branches, while mastering their own curriculums strive to unite seamlessly with those from other sections of engineering, attempt to create and discover the wonders which the future holds. At  Maharaja Agrasen  University we make every effort not only to prepare our students for the change, but also try and make them a step ahead by challenging their abilities and fostering their curiosities. We strive to inculcate within them not only academic excellence but also the ability to adapt to change; both technological and social – in order to make sure that they are ready not just to face the new world but to be leaders and pioneers as the new world is crafted. If you are passionate, and you hold a desire to meet technology and hold it, MAIT is the place for you.

Graduate Courses

  • B.Tech (CSE)
  • B.Tech (CE)
  • B.Tech (ME)
  • B.Tech (EEE)
  • B.Tech (ECE)


  • ECE
  • CSE


1Dr. Savita GuptaCSEHonorary DeanPh.D. 
2Dr. Aparna N. MahajanECEProfessorB.E, M.E., Ph.D. 
3Dr. Pankaj Nanglia ECEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech. ,  Ph.D.*
4Mr. Naveen TyagiECEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech., Ph.D.*
5Dr.Manju CEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D.  
6Dr. Deepankar Kumar Ashish CEAssociate Professor B.Tech.,M.E.,Ph.D
7Mr. Varun CEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.E. ,  Ph.D.*
8Mr. Himanshu Sharma CEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.E. 
9Dr. Shilpa Gupta EEEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech.,  Ph.D.
10Mr. Rahul Gupta EEEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.E. ,  Ph.D.*
11Mr. Atul Sharma EEEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech. 
12Mr. Paramjit Singh EEEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech.,  Ph.D.*
13Dr. Gyan Prakash GovilMEProfessor B.Tech., M.Tech.  ,  Ph.D.
14Dr. Suneev Anil Bansal MEAssistant  ProfessorB.E., M.Tech., Ph.D. 
15Mr. Kunal Singh MEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech., M.Tech.  ,  Ph.D.*
16Ms. Mamta RaniMEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech., M.Tech.  
17Mr. Rohit Chandel MEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech. 
18Mr. Virat Khanna MEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech, M.Tech. ,  Ph.D.*
19Dr. Vineet Mehan CSEProfessor B.Tech., M.E., Ph.D. 
20Dr. Sunil Kumar Kaushik CSEAssociate Professor B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D. 
21Mr. Sushil KumarCSEAssociate Professor B.Tech., M.E. ,  Ph.D.*
22Mr. Gagan Prakash Negi CSEAssistant  ProfessorB.E.,M.Tech. ,  Ph.D.*
23Mr. Amit Verma CSEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech., M.Tech. 
24Mr. Ranjit Kumar CSEAssistant  ProfessorB.E., M.E. ,  Ph.D.*
25Ms. Ritika Sharma CSEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech. 
26Ms. Madhu BalaCSEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech., M.Tech.,  Ph.D.*
27Mr. Kaushik Adhikary CSEAssistant  ProfessorB.Tech.,M.Tech. ,  Ph.D.*


Social Media Feeds

Number of Visitors page counter   Developed and Maintained by Advesha Softwares Mohali